Meet the Faculty of Mount Merici Academy

Mount Merici Academy is fully administered and staffed by a dedicated lay Head of School, Dean of Students and Maine State Certified faculty. Offering a multitude of programs of academic excellence, our faculty’s mission is to nurture the “full development of each child’s gifts of intellect, will, and heart…the formation of the whole person.”

 

Mount Merici Academy Faculty and Staff:

 

Nursery School

Ms. Cortney Rossignol, Co-Teacher

crossignol@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Taylor Stevens. Co-Teacher

tstevens@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Pre-Kindergarten

 
Ms. Connie Turmelle, Lead Teacher

cturmelle@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Ms. Sharon Palmer, Educational Technician

spalmer@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Elizabeth Gagne, Educational Technician

lgagne@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kindergarten

Ms. Nicole Barbeau, Teacher

nbarbeau@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Shasta Pelotte, Teacher

spelotte@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

First Grade

Ms. Pamela Wilcox, Teacher

pwilcox@mountmerici.org

 

Ms. Susan Shirley, Educational Technician

sshirley@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade

Ms. Martha Hart, Teacher

mhart@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Marianne Feller, Educational Technician

mfeller@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Third Grade

Ms. Juli Jones, Teacher

jjones@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Mr. Michael Roy, Educational Technician

mroy@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Fourth Grade

Ms. Stacy Shoulta, Teacher

sshoulta@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fifth Grade

Ms. Jess Beers, 5th Grade Teacher

jbeers@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upper Wing Faculty

Ms. Donna Russo,  Dean of Students,  Athletic Director, Upper Wing Lead Teacher, 7th Grade Homeroom, Physical Education Teacher Grades 4-8, Service Work Coordinator, 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, 8th Grade Service Project Advisor, Life Sports Director

drusso@mountmerici.org

 

 

Ms. Maureen Rispoli, K-8 French Teacher, Librarian

mrispoli@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Troy Frost, STREAM Teacher and 6th Grade Math and Homeroom Teacher

tfrost@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kelly Smith, 8th Grade Homeroom, 6th, 7th, & 8th Grade Science Teacher, 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher

ksmith@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Ms. Teresa Sinclair,  Pre-Algebra,  Algebra, Geometry Teacher, 7th Grade Homeroom Teacher

tsinclair@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Deb Biche-Labbe, Upper Wing Language Arts Teacher

dlabbe@mountmerici.org

 

Schoolwide Faculty and Staff

 

 

 

Mr. Doug Giles, Technology Teacher

dgiles@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Edwina Phillips, Child Care Director

ephillips@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administration

Mary Ellen Fitzpatrick, Head of School

mfitzpatrick@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Donna M. Russo, Dean of Students

drusso@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Cassie Marden, Secretary/Receptionist

cmarden@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Ms. Nicole Brown, Finance

nbrown@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Julia Vigue, Music, Director of Communications & Marketing

jvigue@mountmerici.org