Meet the Faculty of Mount Merici Academy

Mount Merici Academy is fully administered and staffed by a dedicated lay principal and Maine State Certified faculty. Offering a multitude of programs of academic excellence, our faculty’s mission is to nurture the “full development of each child’s gifts of intellect, will, and heart…the formation of the whole person.”

 

Mount Merici Academy Faculty and Staff:

 

Nursery School

Ms. Shasta Pelotte, Teacher

spelotte@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Ms. Cortney Rossignol, Educational Technician

crossignol@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Pre-Kindergarten

Ms. Connie Turmelle, Lead Teacher  

cturmelle@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Nicole Barbeau, Teacher     

nbarbeau@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Sharon Palmer, Ed Tech

spalmer@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Kindergarten

Ms. Vicki Harding, Teacher

vharding@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Sue Garling, Educational Technician

sgarling@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First Grade

Ms. Tracey Lowell, Teacher

tlowell@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 Ms. Noelle Hart, Educational Technician

nhart@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade

Ms. Martha Hart, Teacher

mhart@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Brittany Valentino, Educational Technician

bvalentino@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Third Grade

Ms. Juli Jones, Teacher

jjones@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Chelsea Clifford, Educational Technician

cclifford@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fourth Grade

Ms. Stacy Shoulta, Teacher

sshoulta@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Farzeen Sheikh, Educational Technician

fsheikh@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fifth Grade

Ms. Jess Beers, 5th Grade Teacher and Algebra Teacher

jbeers@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Jody Boulet, Educational Technician

jboulet@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upper Wing Faculty

Ms. Donna Russo,  Dean of Students,  Athletic Director, Upper Wing Lead Teacher, 7th Grade Homeroom, Physical Education Teacher Grades 4-8, Service Work Coordinator, 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, 8th Grade Service Project Advisor, Life Sports Director

drusso@mountmerici.org

 

 

Ms. Mary Ellen Fitzpatrick, K-8 French Teacher and 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Theology Teacher, Librarian

mfitzpatrick@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Mr. Troy Frost, STREAM Teacher and 6th Grade Math and Homeroom Teacher

tfrost@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kelly Smith, 8th Grade
Homeroom, 6th, 7th, & 8th Grade Science Teacher

ksmith@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Laura Bissell, 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher, Pre-Algebra Teacher, 7th Grade Homeroom Teacher

lbissell@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kerri Jarosz, Geometry Teacher, 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher

kjarosz@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schoolwide Faculty and Staff

Ms. Jodi Nichols, Art Teacher, Drama/Theatre Advisor, Title 1 Teacher

jnichols@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Doug Giles, Technology Teacher

dgiles@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Edwina Phillips, Child Care Director

ephillips@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Larry Taylor, Custodian

ltaylor@mountmerici.org

 

Mr. Mark Taylor, Custodian

mtaylor@mountmerici.org

 

Administration

Susan H. Cote, Head of School

scote@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Donna M. Russo, Dean of Students

drusso@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Cassie Marden, Secretary/Receptionist

cmarden@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Nicole Brown, Finance

nbrown@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Julia Vigue, Director of Communications, Marketing & Development, Music Teacher

jvigue@mountmerici.org