Meet the Faculty of Mount Merici Academy

Mount Merici Academy is fully administered and staffed by a dedicated lay principal and Maine State Certified faculty. Offering a multitude of programs of academic excellence, our faculty’s mission is to nurture the “full development of each child’s gifts of intellect, will, and heart…the formation of the whole person.”

 

Mount Merici Academy Faculty and Staff:

 

Nursery School

Ms. Shasta Pelotte, Teacher

spelotte@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Ms. Cortney Rossignol, Educational Technician

crossignol@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Pre-Kindergarten

Ms. Connie Turmelle, Lead Teacher 

cturmelle@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Nicole Barbeau, Teacher    

nbarbeau@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Nikki Brown, Educational Technician, K-3 Gym Teacher, Administrative Assistant

nbrown@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kindergarten

Ms. Vicki Harding, Teacher

vharding@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Sue Garling, Educational Technician

sgarling@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First Grade

Ms. Tracey Lowell, Teacher

tlowell@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Melissa LeHay, Educational Technician

mlehay@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade

Ms. Martha Hart, Teacher

mhart@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Cassie Marden, Educational Technician

cmarden@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Third Grade

Ms. Juli Jones, Teacher

jjones@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fourth Grade

Ms. Stacy Shoulta, Teacher

sshoulta@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Farzeen Sheikh, Educational Technician

fsheikh@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fifth Grade

Ms. Jess Beers, Teacher

jbeers@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Laura Bissell, Educational Technician

lbissell@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upper Wing Faculty

Ms. Donna Russo,  Assistant Principal,  Athletic Director, Upper Wing Lead Teacher, 7th Grade Homeroom, Physical Education Teacher Grades 4-8, Service Work Coordinator, 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher, 8th Grade Service Project Advisor

drusso@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

Mr. Roland Garbe, 8th Grade Homeroom, 6th, 7th, & 8th Grade Science Teacher & 8th Grade Algebra Teacher

rgarbe@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Irene West, 6th and 7th Grade Language Arts Teacher and Pre-Algebra Teacher

iwest@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Troy Frost, STREAM Teacher and 6th Grade Math and Homeroom Teacher

tfrost@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Mary Ellen Fitzpatrick, K-8 French Teacher and 3-8 Religion/Faith Sharing Teacher, Librarian

mfitzpatrick@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kerri Jarosz, Geometry Teacher, 7th Grade Language Arts Teacher, Title One Teacher

kjarosz@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schoolwide Faculty and Staff

Ms. Jodi Nichols, Art Teacher, Drama/Theatre Advisor

jnichols@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Doug Giles, Technology Teacher

dgiles@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Edwina Phillips, Child Care Director

ephillips@mountmerici.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Larry Taylor, Custodian

ltaylor@mountmerici.org

 

Mr. Mark Taylor, Custodian

mtaylor@mountmerici.org

 

Administration

Ms. Vicki Duguay, Principal and 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher

vduguay@mountmerici.org

 

Ms. Claudette Rancourt, Secretary

crancourt@mountmerici.org

 

Ms. Mary Denise Ferguson, Finance

mferguson@mountmerici.org

 

Ms. Julia Vigue, Marketing & Communications

jvigue@mountmerici.org